Mac + cheese

I took two cold and flu tablets my friend Jill gave me last night and struggled to drag myself out of bed at 10am this morning. I was up until 1am playing with my new SPOT device (you can read more on my Location page), and Sarah came down to help with my prep. I was planning around an hour or more to rip up my books and sort maps into bundles, but in the blink of an eye Sarah had torn up the data and Yogi’s book and all I needed to do was seperate Halfmile’s maps.

20130406-173158.jpg

20130406-173407.jpg
I was up just in time to cook some oatmeal on the stove and catch a ride to Superstore with Sarah’s partner Steve and the kids. I was a pro this time, whizzing up and down the aisles to stock my fast depleting pantry!

20130406-173458.jpg
This afternoon has been non stop food prep. I’ve been putting off dinner meals long enough and needed to test out my mac and cheese dish. This little delicacy has macaroni, powdered orange cheese, soy protein, bacon bits, salt and parmesan cheese sprinkled on top.

20130406-173813.jpg

20130406-173827.jpg
I filled the pot slightly too high and burned the bottom on the pot (again), but the result was actually very tasty!

20130406-173939.jpg
I’m now in the process of making as many bags as I can of this, making sure to separate the parmesan in glad wrap to add at the end!

20130406-174337.jpg

One thought on “Mac + cheese

Leave a Reply

